Home button
Site map button
Email button
FAQ button
Font Size
Small font
Medium font
Large font
816 969-1000
>
City of Lee's Summit >> City Officials >> City Council
Blue Parkway

City Council

Public Meetings | Council District Map | Search which District you Live | City Charter | Strategic Vision & Goals

Organizational Structure

The City Council consists of eight members.  Two Councilmembers are elected by qualified voters from each of the four respective districts of the City, as provided by Section 9.4, City Council Districts.  

City Councilmembers shall be elected to serve staggered four-year terms.  At each regular municipal election, Councilmembers shall be elected to fill the offices of those whose terms expire.

  • Regular Sessions are held the first and third Thursday of each month.
  • Work Sessions are held every second Thursday of the month.

Some adjustments are made to the to dates and times, please confirm the agenda by viewing the Legislative Information Center.

District 1

 

Rob Binney

Rob.Binney@cityofLS.net

816.289.1929

503 NW O'Brien
Lee's Summit, MO 64063


Mayor ProTem Diane Forte

Diane.Forte@cityofLS.net

816.537.8958

438 SW Albatross Ct.
Lee's Summit, MO 64081


District 2


Craig Faith

Craig.Faith@cityofLS.net

816.204.4763

211 SW Opal Drive
Lee's Summit, MO 64081

Trish Carlyle

Trish.Carlyle@cityofLS.net

816.309.6364

1025 SW 14th St.
Lee's Summit, MO 64081



District 3


 

Phyllis Q. Edson, Ph. D.

Phyllis.Edson@cityofLS.net

 816.352.6885

205 NW Spruce
Lee's Summit, MO 64064


Diane Seif

Diane.Seif@cityofLS.net

816.668.3658

333 NW Bradford
Lee's Summit, MO 64064


 District 4


 

Chris Moreno

Chris.Moreno@cityofLS.net

816.337.0444

2428 SE 5th Street
Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Dave Mosby

DaveMosbyD4@me.com

816.246.1315

352 SE Williamsburg Court Lee's Summit, MO 64063