Home button
Site map button
Email button
FAQ button
Font Size
Small font
Medium font
Large font
816 969-1000
City of Lee's Summit >> City Officials >> City Council
Blue Parkway

City Council

Public Meetings | Council District Map | Search which District you Live | City Charter | Strategic Vision & Goals

Organizational Structure

The City Council consists of eight members.  Two Councilmembers are elected by qualified voters from each of the four respective districts of the City, as provided by Section 9.4, City Council Districts.  

City Councilmembers shall be elected to serve staggered four-year terms.  At each regular municipal election, Councilmembers shall be elected to fill the offices of those whose terms expire.

  • Regular Sessions are held the first and third Thursday of each month.
  • Work Sessions are held every second Thursday of the month.

Some adjustments are made to the to dates and times, please confirm the agenda by viewing the City Calendar.

District 1


Rob Binney


(816) 289-1929

503 NW O'Brien
Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Mayor ProTem Diane Forte


(816) 537-8958

438 SW Albatross Ct.
Lee's Summit, MO 64081

District 2

Allan S. Gray II


(816) 522-2349

1659 SW Manor Lake Dr.
Lee's Summit, MO 64082

Trish Carlyle


(816) 309-6364

1025 SW 14th St.
Lee's Summit, MO 64081

District 3


Derek Holland


 (816) 309-8008

4716 NE Howser Lane
Lee's Summit, MO 64064

Diane Seif


(816) 668-3658

333 NW Bradford
Lee's Summit, MO 64064

 District 4


Bob Johnson


(816) 225-6126

1000 NE Remington Court
Lee's Summit, MO 64086

Dave Mosby


(816) 246-1315

352 SE Williamsburg Court Lee's Summit, MO 64063