LS TV logo

View Council and Committee Meetings Live or On Demand

Televised on Government Access Channels

  • Google TV 143
  • Comcast 7
  • Spectrum 2
  • AT&T U-Verse 99

Lee's Summit City Council

Lee's Summit is a charter form of government, setting the terms for councilmembers to four years in length. Each of the four districts are represented by two councilmembers whose terms are staggered and expire every four years. No councilmember may serve more than two consecutive terms.

Compensation for councilmembers is $11,400 annually with a $250 per month car allowance and $100 per month communications allowance. The mayor pro tempore receives an additional $1,200 annually.

City Council Meetings

Council Offices

City Hall
220 SE Green
Lee's Summit, MO 64063
816.969.1010
Map 


Councilmember Rob Binney

Councilmember
Rob Binney

District 1
2nd Term: April 2016 - April 2020 

816.289.1929
rob.binney@cityofls.net

Councilmember Diane Forte

Councilmember
Diane Forte

District 1
2nd Term: April 2018 - April 2022

816.537.8958
diane.forte@cityofls.net​

Councilmember Trish Carlyle

Councilmember
Trish Carlyle

District 2
2nd Term: April 2018 - April 2022

816.309.6364
trish.carlyle@cityofls.net​

Councilmember Craig Faith

Councilmember
Craig Faith

District 2
1st Term: April 2016 - 2020

816.204.4763
craig.faith@cityofls.net

Councilmember Phyllis Edson

Councilmember
Phyllis Q. Edson

District 3
1st Term: April 2016 - April 2020

816.352.6885
phyllis.edson@cityofls.net

Councilmember Beto Lopez

Mayor Pro Tem
Beto Lopez

District 3
1st Term April 2018 - April 2022

816.533.5059
beto.lopez@cityofls.net​

Councilmember
Fred DeMoro

District 4
1st Term April 2018 - April 2020

816.419.1404
fred.demoro@cityofls.net​

Councilmember Bob Johnson

Councilmember
Bob Johnson

District 4
1st Term April 2018 - April 2022

816.225.6126
bob.johnson@cityofls.net​