LS TV logo

View Council and Committee Meetings Live

Televised on the City's YouTube channel @CityofLS and on Government Access Channels

  • Comcast 7
  • Spectrum 2
  • AT&T U-Verse 99

Lee's Summit City Council

Lee's Summit is a charter form of government, setting the terms for councilmembers to four years in length. Each of the four districts are represented by two councilmembers whose terms are staggered and expire every four years. No councilmember may serve more than two consecutive terms.

Compensation for councilmembers is $11,400 annually with a $250 per month car allowance and $100 per month communications allowance. The mayor pro tempore receives an additional $1,200 annually.

City Council Meetings

Council Offices

City Hall
220 SE Green
Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Mia PrierCouncilmember
Mia Prier

District 1
1st Term: April 2022 - April 2026


Hillary ShieldsCouncilmember
Hillary Shields

District 1
1st Term: June 2020 - April 2024


John LovellCouncilmember
John Lovell

District 2
1st Term: April 2022 - 2026


Trisha CarlyleCouncilmember
Trish Carlyle

District 2
1st Term: April 2024 - April 2028


Beto LopezMayor Pro Tem
Beto Lopez

District 3
2nd Term: April 2022 - April 2026


Cynda RaderCouncilmember
Cynda Rader

District 3
1st Term: April 2024 - April 2028


Fred DeMoro Councilmember
Fred DeMoro

District 4
2nd Term: April 2024 - April 2028


Faith HodgesCouncilmember
Faith Hodges

District 4
1st Term: April 2022 - April 2026



  • Watch Council Meetings Live
    YouTube logo

    Watch Council Meetings Live

    Streamed on the City's YouTube channel @CityofLS
    Televised on Government Access Channels
    Comcast 7
    Spectrum 2
    AT&T U-Verse 99 streaming video

  • Legislative Information Center
    gavel on dais with Lee's Summit City Council Chambers as background

    Legislative Information Center

    View meeting dates, details, documents and videos