LS TV logo

View Council and Committee Meetings Live

Televised on the City's YouTube channel @CityofLS and on Government Access Channels

  • Comcast 7
  • Spectrum 2
  • AT&T U-Verse 99

Lee's Summit City Council

Lee's Summit is a charter form of government, setting the terms for councilmembers to four years in length. Each of the four districts are represented by two councilmembers whose terms are staggered and expire every four years. No councilmember may serve more than two consecutive terms.

Compensation for councilmembers is $11,400 annually with a $250 per month car allowance and $100 per month communications allowance. The mayor pro tempore receives an additional $1,200 annually.

City Council Meetings

Council Offices

City Hall
220 SE Green
Lee's Summit, MO 64063
816.969.1010
Map 


Mia PrierCouncilmember
Mia Prier

District 1
1st Term: April 2022 - April 2026

816.914.3392
mia.prier@cityofls.net

Hillary ShieldsCouncilmember
Hillary Shields

District 1
1st Term: June 2020 - April 2024

816.875.0142
hillary.shields@cityofls.net

John LovellCouncilmember
John Lovell

District 2
1st Term: April 2022 - 2026

816.365.1983
john.lovell@cityofls.net

Trisha CarlyleCouncilmember
Trisha Carlyle

District 2
1st Term: April 2024 - April 2028

816.969.7372
trisha.carlyle@cityofls.net

Beto LopezMayor Pro Tem
Beto Lopez

District 3
2nd Term: April 2022 - April 2026

816.309.5929
beto.lopez@cityofls.net​

Cynda RaderCouncilmember
Cynda Rader

District 3
1st Term: April 2024 - April 2028

816.969.7371
cynda.rader@cityofls.net

Fred DeMoro Councilmember
Fred DeMoro

District 4
2nd Term: April 2024 - April 2028

816.419.1404
fred.demoro@cityofls.net​

Faith HodgesCouncilmember
Faith Hodges

District 4
1st Term: April 2022 - April 2026

816.838.6582
faith.hodges@cityofls.net

 

  • Watch Council Meetings Live
    YouTube logo

    Watch Council Meetings Live

    Streamed on the City's YouTube channel @CityofLS
    Televised on Government Access Channels
    Comcast 7
    Spectrum 2
    AT&T U-Verse 99
    WatchLS.net streaming video

  • Legislative Information Center
    gavel on dais with Lee's Summit City Council Chambers as background

    Legislative Information Center

    View meeting dates, details, documents and videos