Jackson County issued a Stay-At-Home Executive Order requiring residents to stay at home except to obtain or provide essential services. Effective 12:01 a.m., March 24 through April 24. Stay up to date on local information at cityofLS.net/coronavirus.

Council Committees

There are five council committees. In general, these committees help to discern important issues or matters prior to consideration by the full City Council.

  • Community and Economic Development
  • Finance and Budget
  • Legislative and Intergovernmental Relations
  • Public Works
  • Rules 

Each committee is made up of councilmembers appointed annually by the mayor pro tem with the consensus of the City Council.

All council committee meetings are broadcast live on LSTV.