Wastewater Treatment

All wastewater collected in Lee’s Summit is conveyed to the Little Blue Valley Sewer District's (LBVSD) Wastewater Treatment Plant. There are no wastewater treatment facilities located within the City of Lee's Summit.

The LBVSD is a wholesale district that provides conveyance and treatment of wastewater for the cities of Kansas City, Independence, Raytown, Blue Springs, Lee’s Summit, Grandview, Raymore, and Belton as well as Jackson and Cass Counties. In addition, the LBVSD provides service to the Fort Osage School District, Lake City Army Ammunition Plant, and the Middle Big Creek Sub-District.

The LBVSD measures the City of Lee's Summit's wastewater flows at the downstream end of the Blue Springs, Maybrook, Little Cedar Creek, Bogg’s Hollow, Cedar Creek, and the Mouse Creek Watersheds.

Visit the Little Blue Valley Sewer District's website to learn more about wastewater treatment.