Jackson County's "Safer at Home" Recovery Plan which provides guidelines for reopening is now in effect. Stay up to date on the guidelines and local information at cityofLS.net/coronavirus.

April 6, General Municipal Election

On April 6, 2021, Lee's Summit voters will be presented with a ballot question regarding tax levy fund reallocation. 

Fund Reallocation Ballot Language

Shall there be a ten-cent increase in tax levy on one hundred dollars of assessed valuation for general municipal purposes in the City of Lee's Summit?

So that there is no net increase in the overall City property tax levy rate in 2021 due to this change, if this question is approved, it is the intention of the City Council to reduce the general obligation debt service levy rate by an equivalent amount in 2021.

Fund Reallocation Details 


Paid for by the City of Lee's Summit | William A. Baird, Mayor | 220 SE Green St., Lee's Summit, MO 64063