Volunteers in Parks Program

Volunteers in Parks logo

Volunteering Opportunities

If you are interested in being a "Volunteer In Parks" complete the volunteer interest form below and be part of the fun. If you have additional questions please contact the volunteer coordinator Heath Harris at hharris@cityofls.net or call 816-969-1525.

2022...

  • Bingo Caller:  Tuesdays at Gamber Community Center
  • Youth Instructional Classes: Saturdays at Harris Park Community Center
  • Summit Waves:   May - August Dates and times flexible 
  • Fishing Derby:    Saturday, May 7 9am-12pm at Legacy Park
  • Training Ride:    Saturday, May 14 8am-10am at Aristocrat Motors
  • Night Flight 5K:  Friday, June 10 6pm-11pm at Legacy Park Amphitheater
  • Tour De Lakes:   Saturday, June 25 6am-2pm at Longview Community Center
  • Legacy Blast:     Friday, July 1 5pm-9:30 pm at Legacy Park
  • LPA Concerts:     5pm-11pm (Dates below) at Legacy Park Amphitheater
    • Saturday, May 14- Celebration of the Arts
    • Friday, May 20- Beatles and Stones
    • Saturday, June 11- Bluegrass Concert
    • Friday, June 17- Grits and Glamour
    • Friday, July 8-Warrant and Firehouse
    • Friday, July 22- Jamaican Jam
    • Friday, August 5- Phil Collins Tribute Band
    • Saturday, August 27- Blues Fest
    • Saturday, September 24- M-80’s
    • Friday, October 7- Soul Root Tribute Band

 

Volunteering Questions and Answers

All

Complete the Volunteers in Parks Interest Form

This form will be sent to the parks department to inform them of what areas you would like to volunteer.


Check us out on social!
Stay Informed
Lee's Summit Parks and Rec
  • Address: City Hall: 220 SE Green, Lee's Summit, MO 64063
  • Phone: 816-969-1500
  • FAX: 816-969-1515
Frequently Asked Questions
  • To get answers to frequently asked questions check out the Parks FAQ page
Copyright 2022 City of Lee's Summit
CityofLS.net Site Policies | Accessibility
      Login   |   Site Map