Railroad Task Force

The Task Force was tasked to enhance communication, correct misinformation and continue evaluating strategy for monitoring and opposing reactivation of the old Rock Island Railroad.   The Chairperson shall be selected by the Mayor and have a total voting membership of thirteen, including the chairperson.  Members are appointed for one year terms and may be reappointed for an indefinite number of terms.

The Task Force consists of twelve members representing the following subdivisions: Bent Tree Bluffs, Cedar Creek Estates and Edgewood; The Crossing, South Crossing, and Summit Crossing; Huckleberry Hollow, Dhones Acres, and Sunset Hills; Oxford Hills, Oxford Meadows, Oxford Pointe, and Glendana Heights; Pine Meadows; Ravenscrest, Pine Ridge, and Countryside; Sterling Hills and Windridge; Summit Falls and Westbrook; Twin Creek and Rainbow Ridge; White Ridge, Cedar Creek Estates, and Cedar Creek Village; and Winterset Park.

Established by Resolution 97-19

City Manager Steve Arbo
Larry Laubach
Tom Townsend, Chairperson
Paul Belmore
Nancy Cooper 
Sherri Milam (Alternate)
Kevin Cooper
Carol Hill
Pat Herring 
Bruce Holiman (Alternate)

Council Liaison Vacant

Department Liaison