COVID-19 Information - Stay up to date on mask orders, guidelines, vaccine, testing and local information.

Beautification Commission

The Beautification Commission was created as an advisory commission to the Council. The Commission shall consist of nine members with three-year terms until their successors are duly appointed and qualified. Members shall be appointed by the mayor with the advice and consent of a majority of the council. 


The Beautification Commission is a volunteer organization dedicated to enhancing the overall appearance, environmental awareness and livability of the City of Lee's Summit.

Objectives include:
  • promote the overall image and aesthetics of the community
  • promote civic pride through beautification projects
  • provide an avenue for citizens to work together on beautification projects

Established by Resolution No. 01-15

Co-chair Bruce Holiman
Kim Fritchie
Sarah DeBray
Tanya Forbes
Charlotte Lea 
Lila Raymond

Department Liaison
Cultural Arts - Administration

Second Monday of the month at 6:00 pm.
Strother Conference Room
220 SE Green St.
Lee's Summit, MO 64063