Home button
Site map button
Email button
FAQ button
Font Size
Small font
Medium font
Large font
816 969-1000
Content Manager

Dana Arth
Don Gustafson
Colene Roberts
Herman Watson
Jake Loveless
Jason Norbury
Jeff Sims
Carla Dial
Donnie Funk

Department Liaison
Planning & Codes Dept.

(816) 969-1600

Meeting Documents

Committee interest form

Contact us

Planning Commission

Planning & Development Department - Missouri Revised Statutes


The Commission shall have ten (10) members, including the mayor, if the mayor chooses to be a member and a member of the Council selected by the Council, if the Council chooses to have a member serve on the Commission.
The remaining members of the Commission shall be citizens of the City, who shall be appointed by the mayor and approved by the Council, and these members shall serve without compensation.  The term of each citizen member of the Commission shall be for four (4) years, except that the term of the citizen members first appointed shall be for varying periods so that succeeding terms will be staggered.  The Commission is continued in accordance with the provisions of RSMo Chapter 89 and amendments thereto.


The powers and duties of the Commission shall be those authorized by Sections 89.300 through 89.491 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri, as amended.   The Commission shall have and perform all the functions of the zoning commission provided for in RSMo Section 89.010 to 89.250.


Meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.