Home button
Site map button
Email button
FAQ button
Font Size
Small font
Medium font
Large font
816 969-1000
Content Manager

Phill Mall, Chairperson
Ken Stremming, Vice Chair
Thomas Townsend
James Brady 
Paula Derks
Darryl Nelson, MD
Joseph Towns 
Molly Waller
Councilmember Rob Binney, Council Liaison

Department Liaison
John Ohrazda, Airport Manager

(816) 969-1800

Meeting Documents

Committee interest form

Contact us


Board of Aeronautic Commissioners

Lee's Summit Municipal Airport


The Board of Aeronautic Commissioners review issues pertaining to the Lee's Summit Airport.  The nine voting members, including one City Council liaison, are appointed by the Mayor, with the confirmation of the City Council for four year terms.  


  • Review proposed annual budget for the Lee’s Summit Municipal Airport, submitting recommendations to the City Council.
  • Provide guidance and suggestions to Staff on the operation of the airport.
  • Review contracts, agreements, rules, regulations, safety issues, charges and fees pertaining to the operation of the airport.
  • Monitor applicable FAA regulations.
  • Consider other matters deemed appropriate and submit recommendations on issues requested by the City Council. 

 *Ordinance 5004


Meetings are held at 7:00 pm on the second Monday of Feb, April, June, August, October and December at City Hall in the Council Committee conference room.